Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

We are soon moving from our 2 bedrooms apartment to our new house.  Having moved at least twice a year during my bachelors degree, I am fairly aware of all the hassle around moving.  If you are like me, packing for your new place is such a huge thing, you feel discouraged before you even started.  And I haven’t talked about unpacking in an unknown environment…

This time, strong of like 5 or 6 moving experiences, I want to make this one a breeze! Therefore, I started, last week to reorganize, declutter, purge and clean my entire apartment, this way, I have a good feeling packing will be easier, faster and we’ll have less boxes.

My first has been the pantry.  What a mess in this cupboard.  My kitchen is probably the tiniest kitchen ever, I usually say I cook in a wardrobe…  When we come back from the grocery store, we dump every boxes and containers anywhere they fit in the pantry.  Which gives something like this:

Princess / Housewife

Anytime we have to take something, let’s say it’s quite adventurous… and as you can tell, we have a bunch of duplicata, honestly, I didn’t even know what was in my pantry #shame…

At lunchtime on Monday last week, I stopped at the Dollorama (Canadian equivalent for dollar tree) and bought a bunch of plastic containers of different size and format.  When I came back from work, I emptied my pantry, throw what was expired, combined what we had twice in a single container to get to this result:

img_1553ed

Everything is labeled with chalk sticker and chalk marker, you can label your containers the way you want. Now, we might think that this process was a long and overwhelming journey, but honestly, it wasn’t! The whole thing was done in a bit less than 1h30.

I think you can do it tonight!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

