Tags

, , , , , ,

Last night was the dresser organization, my dresser is from Ikea however, this specific color is no longer available .  When we eat, I sit right in front the dresser and all I see is a total mess, completely disorganized.  And, since we are soon moving, all I can think about is: “I need to put all this junk in boxes…”

As you can see, everything is all over the place, we have travel mugs on every shelves, the cloths are falling from their boxes, we have alcohol on three different shelves…  We need to do something!

Yesterday morning was my cut-off, again at lunch time, I stopped at the Dollorama (Canadian equivalent for Dollar Tree), but this time, the only thing I purchased was stackable “wire shelf”

img_1575

I thought I could use them to organize my tea cups (David’s tea cups)

Also, for the cloths, I had to find a better way to keep my cleaning cloths from jumping over their boxes, I though I could use the “kleenex system”

Using white ducktape, I completely covered the boxes to make them sturdier and cleaner (I need to add another wrap) and I just threw my cloths in the box, so now I just have to pull them out.  I have a box for my cleaning cloths and one for my table cloths.

And finally, all was left was to empty everything and reorganize the shelves, here is the final result:

Again, with the little crafting project, the entire work took something less then an hour, which seems to me very good!

Go ahead! what are you waiting?

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

